Geofabric Plugin

Moderator: mmckerrow

Geofabric Plugin

Postby heerbod » Tue Oct 15, 2013 11:51 am

Hi everyone,

I am trying to use SKM Geofabric plugin for hydrological purposes. I downloaded Geofabric for Source from Source modelling community and followed the instruction for installing plugins in plugin manager but it seems that it does not work in my software. I have got Source version 3.5.0. 646 and Win 7 (64).
I was wondering if this is because I have to install this plugin differently or I am not using the right version? Is there any newer version?

Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 1:42 pm

Re: Geofabric Plugin

Postby GeoffDavis » Tue Oct 15, 2013 3:38 pm

Hey Heerbod,

SKM need to compile and distribute a new version that is compatible with the new version of Source. I've emailed them a request, hopefully they will upload one soon. I'll post another reply once they do.

Geoff Davis
Software Development Leader
User avatar
Expert Troubleshooter
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 12:54 pm

Re: Geofabric Plugin

Postby Graigan » Wed Oct 16, 2013 11:32 am

Hi Heerbod,

The Geofabric plugin has now been compiled to Source and is back up on the Source community site. Please let me know if you encounter any other issues.
Graigan Panosot
Sinclair Knight Merz
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 3:02 pm

Re: Geofabric Plugin

Postby heerbod » Thu Oct 17, 2013 1:39 pm

Hi Geoff and Graigan,

Thanks for your replies and for the new version of the plugin in the site.

Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 1:42 pm

Re: Geofabric Plugin

Postby aherron » Fri Oct 18, 2013 4:50 pm

For those early adopters of Source 3.5, the plugin has been updated for the revised version released this week.


Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 6:45 pm

Return to Catchment Management Using Source

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest